Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

About us

The Darling Downs School Sport Region caters for 22 different sports from Aquathlon through to Water Polo for students in two age groups: 10-12 years old and 13-19 years old.

Schools in the Region are allocated to 9 Zones and 3 Districts as follows:

The 10-12 year Zones are:

Toowoomba Range, Toowoomba Central, Toowoomba West, Inner Downs, Bunya, Lockyer, Southern Downs, Granite Belt, MacIntyre

The 13-19 year Districts are:

Toowoomba, Inner Downs and Border

Each of these Zones and Districts have an Executive Committee and Convenors to conduct trials prior to the Regional Trial.